ArtCraft vs Descript: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
ArtCraft
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
Descript
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | ArtCraft | Descript |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
ArtCraft vs Descript pricing questions
- How much do ArtCraft and Descript cost?
- ArtCraft paid plans start at $10 per month (Basic). Descript paid plans start at $16/user/month (Hobbyist (annual billing)).
- Is ArtCraft or Descript cheaper for 5 users?
- ArtCraft is cheaper for 5 users: $120 per year on Basic, against $960 per year for Descript on Hobbyist (annual billing). That is $840 less per year, before tax.
- Is ArtCraft or Descript cheaper for 10 users?
- ArtCraft is cheaper for 10 users: $120 per year on Basic, against $1,920 per year for Descript on Hobbyist (annual billing). That is $1,800 less per year, before tax.
- Is ArtCraft or Descript cheaper for 25 users?
- ArtCraft is cheaper for 25 users: $120 per year on Basic, against $4,800 per year for Descript on Hobbyist (annual billing). That is $4,680 less per year, before tax.
- Do ArtCraft and Descript have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.