Mintlify vs PagerDuty: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

Mintlify

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

PagerDuty

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleMintlifyPagerDuty
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Mintlify vs PagerDuty: features

Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.

Mintlify

  • Collaborative web editorThe web editor supports real-time collaboration, comments and suggestions.
  • Markdown and MDXWrite pages in Markdown or MDX, or use the browser editor.
  • Git-based publishingPublishing commits to Git, and feature branches allow review before going live.
  • Custom components and codeCustom components, CSS and JavaScript are supported on every plan.
  • API playgroundIncludes an interactive API playground.
  • Hosting, search and custom domainDocs come with hosting, search and a custom domain.
  • Enterprise self-hostingSelf-hosting is available on Enterprise via a scoped deployment.

Source:mintlify.com ·

PagerDuty

  • SRE Agent PaigeAI SRE agent acts as the first line of defense through each incident step.
  • Agent-human incident responseTeams of AI agents and humans detect, investigate and remediate incidents.
  • Post-incident learningUses each incident to improve developer and responder performance.
  • Slack and IDE responseManage incidents and coordinate response from Slack or an IDE.
  • Hundreds of integrationsIntegrates with hundreds of tools out of the box.
  • APIs and MCPOffers APIs and MCP for extending the platform.

Source:pagerduty.com ·

Mintlify vs PagerDuty pricing questions

  1. How much do Mintlify and PagerDuty cost?

    Mintlify paid plans start at $450 per month, billed annually (Pro Annual). PagerDuty paid plans start at $21/user/month (Professional Annual).

  2. Is Mintlify or PagerDuty cheaper for 5 users?

    PagerDuty is cheaper for 5 users: $1,260 per year on Professional Annual, against $5,400 per year for Mintlify on Pro Annual. That is $4,140 less per year, before tax.

  3. Is Mintlify or PagerDuty cheaper for 10 users?

    PagerDuty is cheaper for 10 users: $2,520 per year on Professional Annual, against $5,400 per year for Mintlify on Pro Annual. That is $2,880 less per year, before tax.

  4. Is Mintlify or PagerDuty cheaper for 25 users?

    Mintlify is cheaper for 25 users: $5,400 per year on Pro Annual, against $6,300 per year for PagerDuty on Professional Annual. That is $900 less per year, before tax.

  5. Do Mintlify and PagerDuty have a free plan?

    Yes, both list a free plan.