SpecEntry.
Cost
vs

Hotjar vs Semrush: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleHotjarSemrush
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

Hotjar vs Semrush pricing questions

How much do Hotjar and Semrush cost?
Hotjar paid plans start at $39 per month, billed annually (Growth). Semrush paid plans start at $117.33 per month, billed annually (SEO (annual)).
Is Hotjar or Semrush cheaper for 5 users?
Hotjar is cheaper for 5 users: $468 per year on Growth, against $1,407.96 per year for Semrush on SEO (annual). That is $939.96 less per year, before tax.
Is Hotjar or Semrush cheaper for 10 users?
Hotjar is cheaper for 10 users: $468 per year on Growth, against $1,407.96 per year for Semrush on SEO (annual). That is $939.96 less per year, before tax.
Is Hotjar or Semrush cheaper for 25 users?
Hotjar is cheaper for 25 users: $468 per year on Growth, against $1,407.96 per year for Semrush on SEO (annual). That is $939.96 less per year, before tax.
Do Hotjar and Semrush have a free plan?
Yes, both list a free plan.