vs
GitLab vs Windsurf: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
| 10 people | GitLab | Windsurf |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
GitLab vs Windsurf pricing questions
- How much do GitLab and Windsurf cost?
- GitLab paid plans start at $29/user/month (Premium). Windsurf paid plans start at $20 per month (Pro).
- Is GitLab or Windsurf cheaper for 5 users?
- Windsurf is cheaper for 5 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $1,740 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $1,500 less per year, before tax.
- Is GitLab or Windsurf cheaper for 10 users?
- Windsurf is cheaper for 10 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $3,480 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $3,240 less per year, before tax.
- Is GitLab or Windsurf cheaper for 25 users?
- Windsurf is cheaper for 25 users: $240 per year on Pro, against $8,700 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $8,460 less per year, before tax.
- Do GitLab and Windsurf have a free plan?
- Yes, both list a free plan.