GitLab vs PagerDuty: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

GitLab

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

PagerDuty

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleGitLabPagerDuty
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

GitLab vs PagerDuty: features

Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.

GitLab

  • Duo Agent PlatformAgents turn issues into merge requests, remediate vulnerabilities and review code.
  • Single data planeProjects, releases and code share one data plane.
  • Pipeline securityScanning, policies and approvals run inside the pipeline.
  • Unified governancePolicies, approvals and scanning apply to human and agent changes alike.
  • Audit trailEvery agent action shows up in the audit trail.
  • MCP agent connectionConnect any MCP-compatible agent to GitLab.
  • Model choicePick the right model for each job.

Source:about.gitlab.com ·

PagerDuty

  • SRE Agent PaigeAI SRE agent acts as the first line of defense through each incident step.
  • Agent-human incident responseTeams of AI agents and humans detect, investigate and remediate incidents.
  • Post-incident learningUses each incident to improve developer and responder performance.
  • Slack and IDE responseManage incidents and coordinate response from Slack or an IDE.
  • Hundreds of integrationsIntegrates with hundreds of tools out of the box.
  • APIs and MCPOffers APIs and MCP for extending the platform.

Source:pagerduty.com ·

GitLab vs PagerDuty pricing questions

  1. How much do GitLab and PagerDuty cost?

    GitLab paid plans start at $29/user/month (Premium). PagerDuty paid plans start at $21/user/month (Professional Annual).

  2. Is GitLab or PagerDuty cheaper for 5 users?

    PagerDuty is cheaper for 5 users: $1,260 per year on Professional Annual, against $1,740 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $480 less per year, before tax.

  3. Is GitLab or PagerDuty cheaper for 10 users?

    PagerDuty is cheaper for 10 users: $2,520 per year on Professional Annual, against $3,480 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $960 less per year, before tax.

  4. Is GitLab or PagerDuty cheaper for 25 users?

    PagerDuty is cheaper for 25 users: $6,300 per year on Professional Annual, against $8,700 per year for GitLab on Premium. That is $2,400 less per year, before tax.

  5. Do GitLab and PagerDuty have a free plan?

    Yes, both list a free plan.