GitBook vs PagerDuty: what each really costs
Team size
Billing
GitBook
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
PagerDuty
No plan for this billing option
No paid plan to compare for this billing option.
| 10 people | GitBook | PagerDuty |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid plan | No plan for this billing option | No plan for this billing option |
| Vendor price | ||
| Monthly cost | ||
| Annual cost | ||
| Per user / year | ||
| Billing commitment | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Minimum seats | None stated | None stated |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.
GitBook vs PagerDuty: features
Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.
GitBook
- Git SyncSync your repo, then branch, review and merge docs like a PR.
- Stale content detectionScans docs for outdated content and flags it for review.
- AI AssistantUsers can ask your docs questions and get personalized support.
- AI InsightsTracks where users get stuck and shows which content to fix first.
- Roles and permissionsTiered roles and permissions control who can view and edit content.
- Authenticated accessOnly chosen customers, team members or authorized users can view your docs.
- SAML SSO and complianceSOC 2, ISO 27001 and GDPR compliant, with SAML-based SSO.
Source:gitbook.com ·
PagerDuty
- SRE Agent PaigeAI SRE agent acts as the first line of defense through each incident step.
- Agent-human incident responseTeams of AI agents and humans detect, investigate and remediate incidents.
- Post-incident learningUses each incident to improve developer and responder performance.
- Slack and IDE responseManage incidents and coordinate response from Slack or an IDE.
- Hundreds of integrationsIntegrates with hundreds of tools out of the box.
- APIs and MCPOffers APIs and MCP for extending the platform.
Source:pagerduty.com ·
GitBook vs PagerDuty pricing questions
How much do GitBook and PagerDuty cost?
GitBook paid plans start at $65 per site per month, billed annually (Essential). PagerDuty paid plans start at $21/user/month (Professional Annual).
Is GitBook or PagerDuty cheaper for 5 users?
GitBook is cheaper for 5 users: $780 per year on Essential, against $1,260 per year for PagerDuty on Professional Annual. That is $480 less per year, before tax.
Is GitBook or PagerDuty cheaper for 10 users?
GitBook is cheaper for 10 users: $780 per year on Essential, against $2,520 per year for PagerDuty on Professional Annual. That is $1,740 less per year, before tax.
Is GitBook or PagerDuty cheaper for 25 users?
GitBook is cheaper for 25 users: $780 per year on Essential, against $6,300 per year for PagerDuty on Professional Annual. That is $5,520 less per year, before tax.
Do GitBook and PagerDuty have a free plan?
Yes, both list a free plan.