GitBook vs Mailtrap: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

GitBook

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

Mailtrap

No plan for this billing option

No paid plan to compare for this billing option.

10 peopleGitBookMailtrap
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

GitBook vs Mailtrap: features

Key features as each vendor lists them. A feature missing from a list does not mean the product lacks it.

GitBook

  • Git SyncSync your repo, then branch, review and merge docs like a PR.
  • Stale content detectionScans docs for outdated content and flags it for review.
  • AI AssistantUsers can ask your docs questions and get personalized support.
  • AI InsightsTracks where users get stuck and shows which content to fix first.
  • Roles and permissionsTiered roles and permissions control who can view and edit content.
  • Authenticated accessOnly chosen customers, team members or authorized users can view your docs.
  • SAML SSO and complianceSOC 2, ISO 27001 and GDPR compliant, with SAML-based SSO.

Source:gitbook.com ·

Mailtrap

  • Deliverability dashboardsDashboards with deliverability metrics per mailbox provider.
  • Email sendingSends transactional and promotional emails.
  • Email sandboxLets developers and QA safely test staging emails.
  • Client previewsPreview emails across 100+ clients and devices.
  • Marketing campaignsCreate, schedule and send email campaigns.
  • Cursor integrationSend emails and manage templates directly from Cursor.
  • Tool integrationsConnects Mailtrap to the tools you already use.

Source:mailtrap.io ·

GitBook vs Mailtrap pricing questions

  1. How much do GitBook and Mailtrap cost?

    GitBook paid plans start at $65 per site per month, billed annually (Essential). Mailtrap paid plans start at $15 per month, 10,000 emails (Basic).

  2. Is GitBook or Mailtrap cheaper for 5 users?

    Mailtrap is cheaper for 5 users: $180 per year on Basic, against $780 per year for GitBook on Essential. That is $600 less per year, before tax.

  3. Is GitBook or Mailtrap cheaper for 10 users?

    Mailtrap is cheaper for 10 users: $180 per year on Basic, against $780 per year for GitBook on Essential. That is $600 less per year, before tax.

  4. Is GitBook or Mailtrap cheaper for 25 users?

    Mailtrap is cheaper for 25 users: $180 per year on Basic, against $780 per year for GitBook on Essential. That is $600 less per year, before tax.

  5. Do GitBook and Mailtrap have a free plan?

    Yes, both list a free plan.