SpecEntry.
Cost
vs

eDesk vs Olark: what each really costs

Team size

Billing

10 peopleeDeskOlark
Entry paid planNo plan for this billing optionNo plan for this billing option
Vendor price
Monthly cost
Annual cost
Per user / year
Billing commitmentNot recordedNot recorded
Minimum seatsNone statedNone stated
Free planNo free plan listedNo free plan listed
Free trialNot statedNot stated

Calculated by SpecEntry from official vendor prices. Taxes and optional add-ons are not included. Open each product page for every plan and the official source.

eDesk vs Olark pricing questions

How much do eDesk and Olark cost?
eDesk paid plans start at $39/user/month (Essential (annual)). Olark paid plans start at $29 per agent per month (Live Chat).
Is eDesk or Olark cheaper for 5 users?
Olark is cheaper for 5 users: $1,740 per year on Live Chat, against $2,340 per year for eDesk on Essential (annual). That is $600 less per year, before tax.
Is eDesk or Olark cheaper for 10 users?
Olark is cheaper for 10 users: $3,480 per year on Live Chat, against $4,680 per year for eDesk on Essential (annual). That is $1,200 less per year, before tax.
Is eDesk or Olark cheaper for 25 users?
Olark is cheaper for 25 users: $4,800 per year on Standard AI Website Agent, against $11,700 per year for eDesk on Essential (annual). That is $6,900 less per year, before tax.